1. Home
  2. Server
  3. Destiny Server and Update Status

Destiny Server and Update Status

Rsdaa 08/01/2022 224

Occasionally, Destiny services may be brought offline to undergo scheduled or emergency maintenance, or to update the game to address gameplay issues or add in-game features. Please see below for information on upcoming Server Maintenance or Destiny Updates.

Server Maintenance and Update Status

Below is information on upcoming server maintenance periods or updates to a Destiny release:

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

10:00 AM PDT

1700 UTC

Destiny 2 background maintenance is scheduled to begin. No downtime is expected.This will prepare us for Hotfix 3.3.0.2 releasing on September 16.Players who encounter issues should report them to the #Help forum.

2:00 PM PDT

2100 UTC

Destiny 2 background maintenance is expected to conclude.Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

Thursday, September 16, 2021

9:00 AM PDT

1600 UTC

Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 3.3.0.2.Some Destiny API features on Bungie.net, mobile and third-party apps will be disabled. No sign-in to the Bungie.net site or apps will be possible.Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

9:45 AM PDT

1645 UTC

Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.Players will be removed from activities and won't be able to log back into Destiny 2 until 10 AM PDT.At 10 AM PDT, Hotfix 3.3.0.2 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.Ongoing Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.

10:00 AM PDT

1700 UTC

Destiny 2 Hotfix 3.3.0.2 will be available across all platforms and regions.Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue, and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.

11:00 AM PDT

1800 UTC

Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.Console players who encounter issues updating to Hotfix 3.3.0.2 should restart their console and try downloading the update.Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

Vital Information

Below is information on Destiny Updates or Server Maintenance that players may find helpful:

Destiny Companion: Sign-in functionality and other Destiny Companion services on the Mobile App, Bungie.net, and third-party sites may be restricted or unavailable during Destiny Server maintenance periods.Error Code Cat : During maintenance windows, players may be returned to the title screen with Error Code CAT. These players should ensure they are taking the latest update before they resume playing.Connectivity Issues : Players encountering connectivity issues after maintenance has concluded, or that are unable to log in to Destiny when there is no planned maintenance impacting Destiny services, may need to attempt basic connectivity troubleshooting such as clearing their console cache, power cycling their network hardware, or reading through the Network Troubleshooting Guide.Update Availability: If the most recent update is not available for download, players may be required to fully turn off their console and sign in once more for the update to become available. Maintenance Notification : Players signed in shortly before maintenance will receive notice via in-game messaging that a maintenance will be starting soon.Update Name : Some consoles may display a different name for the update than the one listed above.

PREV: Tomcat Tuning Tips and Best Practices | eG Innovations

NEXT: Yes, virtualization is faster (sometimes) than native ...

Popular Articles

Hot Articles

Navigation Lists

Back to Top